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531—14.8(99G,252J) Provisional MVM licenses.   The lottery may issue a provisional MVM license
to an applicant after receipt of a fully completed license application, the authorization for a complete
personal background check, completion of a credit check, if applicable, and completion of a preliminary
background check. The provisional MVM license shall expire at the time of issuance of the requested
MVM license or 90 days from the date the provisional MVM license was issued, whichever occurs first,
unless the provisional MVM license is extended by the lottery.

Notwithstanding the foregoing, the lottery will deny a provisional MVM license to any applicant
who is an individual if the lottery has received a certificate of noncompliance from the child support
recovery unit with regard to the individual, until the unit furnishes the lottery with a withdrawal of the
certificate of noncompliance. If an application is denied because the lottery has received a certificate
of noncompliance from the child support recovery unit in regard to an individual, the effective date of
denial of the issuance of the MVM license, as specified in the notice required by Iowa Code section
252J.8, shall be 60 days following service of the notice upon the applicant.

This rule is intended to implement Iowa Code sections 252J.2 and 252J.8 and Iowa Code Supplement
sections 99G.9(3), 99G.21(2), 99G.25, and 99G.27.


