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531—12.7 (99G,252J) Provisional licenses. The lottery may issue a provisional license to an applicant
for a lottery license after receipt of a fully completed license application, the authorization for a complete
personal background check, completion of a credit check, and completion of a preliminary background
check. The provisional license shall expire at the time of issuance of the requested license or 90 days
from the date the provisional license was issued, whichever occurs first, unless the provisional license
is extended by the lottery.

Notwithstanding the foregoing, the lottery will deny a provisional license to any applicant who is an
individual if the lottery has received a certificate of noncompliance from the child support recovery unit
with regard to the individual, until the unit furnishes the lottery with a withdrawal of the certificate of
noncompliance. If an application is denied because the lottery has received a certificate of noncompliance
from the child support recovery unit in regard to an individual, the effective date of denial of the issuance
of the license, as specified in the notice required by Iowa Code section 252J.8, shall be 60 days following
service of the notice upon the applicant.

This rule is intended to implement Iowa Code sections 252J.2 and 252J.8 and Iowa Code Supplement
sections 99G.9(3), 99G.21(2), 99G.24(3), and 99G.27.
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