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351—11.5 (17A,68B) Notice of hearing.
11.5(1) Delivery. Delivery of the notice of hearing constitutes the commencement of the contested

case proceeding. Delivery may be executed by:
a. Personal service as provided in the Iowa Rules of Civil Procedure; or
b. Certified mail, return receipt requested; or
c. First-class mail, address service requested; or
d. Publication, as provided in the Iowa Rules of Civil Procedure.
11.5(2) Contents. The notice of hearing shall contain the following information:
a. A statement of the time, place, and nature of the hearing;
b. A statement of the legal authority and jurisdiction under which the hearing is to be held;
c. A reference to the particular sections of the statutes and rules involved;
d. A short and plain statement of the matters asserted;
e. Identification of all parties including the name, address and telephone number of the person

who will serve as the board’s counsel during the proceeding;
f. Reference to the procedural rules governing conduct of the contested case proceeding;
g. Reference to the procedural rules governing informal settlement;
h. Identification of the presiding officer; and
i. Notification of the time period in which a party may request, pursuant to subrule 11.8(3), that

the presiding officer be an administrative law judge.
11.5(3) Time. The notice of hearing shall be served:
a. Upon all parties at least 20 days before the scheduled hearing date if the alleged violation

involves conduct other than the failure to timely file a statement, report, or document that is required to
be filed pursuant to a law or rule under the board’s jurisdiction.

b. Upon all parties at least 10 days before the scheduled hearing date if the alleged violation
involves the failure to timely file a statement, report, or document that is required to be filed pursuant to
a law or rule under the board’s jurisdiction.

c. Upon all parties at least 10 days before the scheduled hearing date if the hearing is an appeal of
a board decision concerning a civil penalty waiver request for a late-filed statement, report, or document
that is required to be filed pursuant to a law or rule under the board’s jurisdiction.

d. Upon all parties at least 10 days before the scheduled hearing date if the hearing is an appeal
of a decision of a regulatory agency to deny or grant conditional consent for an official or employee of
the regulatory agency to sell or lease goods or services as provided in 351—subrule 6.11(6).

e. Upon all parties at least 10 days before the scheduled hearing date if the hearing is an appeal
of a decision by the office of the governor to deny or grant conditional consent for a member of the
governor’s office to sell or lease goods or services as provided in 351—subrule 6.12(4).
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